My Commercial Recordings

Some of you will know that I made some commercial recordings for a start-up called Iambik a few years ago. That hasn’t really come to anything (though they are still available on Audible), but in the last year I have also been commissioned to do some on Audible’s own platform, ACX.

It makes a pleasant change to record books which are more contemporary, though there are many books in the Public Domain which I still want to record for LibriVox and Legamus. Legamus recordings are only out of copyright in countries such as the UK and other European countries whose copyright laws depend on the death date of the author (i.e. 70+ years since their death), unlike my LibriVox recordings which are also out of copyright in the USA (whose copyright laws depend on date of publication).

My ACX recordings are now available on the Audible sites, Amazon and iTunes: details may be found on this page.

I do have some complimentary codes available, so please email me if you would like one. Please tell me whether you use the US or UK Audible site.

I have just completed a book of short stories which should be released in the next few days, and I am currently recording a very different kind of novel from my customary genres icon_wink. I’ll post details of both as they are released.

Thank you for your support. It’s good to know that there are people out there listening to my work icon_biggrin.

Explore posts in the same categories: Commercial recordings

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “My Commercial Recordings”

  1. mrhodge1 Says:

    Hi Ruth, I just wanted to say thank you for your superb reading of Wuthering Heights. I am a very late convert to the Bronte’s after recently visiting their home in Yorkshire and your reading really brought the area to life. The rough local accent of Joseph must have been tricky. I am now browsing through your all your other recordings on Libravox and am looking forward to your new projects. Once again thanks for your hard work it is very much appreciated. Mark

    • RuthieG Says:

      Thank you, Mark. Yes, I approached this much-loved book with much trepidation, as I was anxious for the northern accents to be credible and they do not come easily to someone who has spent her life in a southern English county.


Leave a Reply

